BabyLips collection

IMG_4002

When I was second or third grade of high school, I watched MacBarbie, and I tought how wonderful her makeup and dresses are and how she is cute and sweet. And number of her followers was saying that I am not the only one that think like that. I do not watch her videos any more, but I remembered one thing, and that is Baby Lips. They have been so cute to me, and I wanted to have them.

The first time I saw baby lips was on my trip to Venice, in February 2014, and when I saw that it cost 4 Euros, I had a broken heart. In Sarajevo I can buy 4 BALEA lipsticks for that amount of money. However, in summer 2014 my cousin gave me one, which I unfortunately lost, and in December  in Ljubljana got another one, PINK SHOCK, and so the era of collecting Baby Lips’s started. Last I bought Dr. Rescue PINK ME UP. Dr. Rescue line has not yet arrived in Sarajevo, and I can not wait for it to come, so I can complete my collection.

And for their quality, for me they are amazing. They moisturize lips, and recover them after heavy matte lipsticks. I put the lip balm in the morning and before the bedtime, because during the day I usually wear some lipstick.

I will now describe one by one, although all of them have the same effect, they are all somehow different. I’ll go in the order in which they appear on the page Maybelline, “ordinary”, then Electro, and then Dr. Rescue.

Now that I am writing this post about them, I realized that I miss PEACH KISS. I’m sure that PEACH KISS  is hiding somewhere, and it doesn’t want to be found.

  1. MINT FRESH  It smells like fresh, and mint. When I put it on my lips it tingles a little bit , but it is lovely at winter, when my lips are chapped.
  2. PINK PUNCH when i got my nice darker tan this summer, my lips were quite pale in comparison. Gloss is quite beautiful and natural then. CHERRY ME all i have to say is that it smells wonderful. It has a nice red trail, which gives lips that natural read color.
  3. CHERRY ME all i have to say is that it smells wonderful. It has a nice red trail, which gives lips that natural read color.
  4. INTENSIVE CARE I use it when my lips hurt, dry because it has incredible healing abilities.
  5. PINK SHOCK Just like PINK PUNCH, it is perfect for summer.
  6. BERRY BOMB it smells divine, and doesn’t really leave a purple trace unless you apply it multiple times.
  7. OH! ORANGE! It leaves an orange trace, and smells of candy. I barely used it at all, so its practically new.
  8. STRIKE A ROSE it smells divine, it’s pink. I haven’t used it as much as the others, but im sure its amazing.
  9. PINK ME UP This is the only gloss from Dr Rescue line and it is quite nurturing. I bought it a month ago in Milan, and been using it since then. it has a nice pink color, even though it is not as strong as PINK PUNCH, ili PINK SHOCK, ili STRIKE A ROSE.

IMG_3997IMG_4000

Nekad u 2 ili 3 razredu srednje škole, gledala sam MacBarbie, kako se divno šminka i oblači i kako je sva slatka i umiljata. A i njeni followeri su pokazivali da stvarno jeste tako. Ne znam kako se ta slatkoća u među vremenu izgubila, ali nije mi više bila toliko simpatična. Ali ono što jeste jesu Baby Lips labela, koja su mi uvijek bila tako simpatična, i imaju simpatičan naziv.

Prvi put sam se susrela na mom putovanju u Veneciju, u februaru 2014 godine, i kad sam vidjela da su 4 eura, imala sam slomljeno srce. U Sarajevu mogu kupiti 4 Baleina labela za te pare. Međutim, već to ljeto mi je rodica poklonila jedno,koje sam nažalost izgubila,  a u decembru te godine u Ljubljani dobila još jedan, i to PINK SHOCK, i tako je era skupljanja Baby Lips-a počela. Zadnje koje sam kupila je Dr. Rescue, i to PINK ME UP. Dr. Rescue linija još uvijek nije stigla u Sarajevo, a jedva čekam, pa da upotpunim svoju kolekciju.

A što se tiče njihove kvalitete, meni su izvrsni. Hidriraju usne, i oporavljaju ih od teških mat ruževa. Ja stavim labelo ujutro, i pred spavanje, jer preko dana najčešće neki ruž na usnama.

Sad ću opisati jedan po jedan , iako svi imaju isto dejstvo, svi su nekako različiti. Ići ću onim redom kojim su navedeni na Maybelline stranici, prvo ove “obične”, zatim Electro, a onda i Dr. Rescue.

Sad kad sam počela pisati o njima, shvatih da mi nedostaje jedan, PEACH KISS. Sigurna sam da se negdje sakrio, i ne želi da bude pronađen.

 

  1. MINT FRESH It smells like fresh, and mint. When I put it on my lips it tingle a little bit , but it is lovely at winter, when my lips are chapped. Miriše na svježinu, i mentu. Kad ga stavim na usne, pecka po malo, ali mi je divan zimi, kada su moje usne ispucale.
  2. PINK PUNCH Kad sam prošlo ljeto pocrnila, moje usne su se činile jako blijede naspram ostatka lica, a i tijela. Divno izgleda kad potamnim, i izgleda prirodno.
  3. CHERRY ME Sve što ću reći je da divno miriše, ima fin crvenkasti trag, koji daje prirodnu crvenu boju usnama.
  4. INTENSIVE CARE Koristim ga za njegu, i kad me usne bole , ili su ispucale, onda uzmem ovo labelo, jer imam osjećaj da stvarno najbolje njeguje usne.
  5. PINK SHOCK Baš kao i PINK PUNCH, još jedna ljetna boja.
  6. BERRY BOMB Miriše divno, i ne ostavlja baš baš ljubičast trag na usnama, osim ako ne nanesete BERRY BOMB više puta.
  7. OH! ORANGE! Ostavlja neki narandžast trag, i miriše na praline. Najmanje sam ga koristila od svih (nikako), pa je prilično nov.
  8. STRIKE A ROSE Miriše divno, ima pink boju, i nisam ga baš puno koristila, ali sigurna sam da je divan kao i svi ostali.
  9. PINK ME UP Ovo je jedini iz linije Dr. Rescue linije, i stvarno njeguje više nego ostali. Njega sam kupila u Milanu prije mjesec dana, i od tada, ne koristim ni jedan drugi. Ima lijepu roze boju, a opet nije jaka kao PINK PUNCH, ili PINK SHOCK, ili STRIKE A ROSE.

Nadam se da će vam se dopasti slike, i da će te mi pisati imate li vi neke, i koji vam se najviše dopadaju.

2 thoughts on “BabyLips collection

Leave a Reply

